The Brothers Moon :: 609.333.1300



  7 West Broad Street, Hopewell, NJ

The Brothers Moon, Hopewell Borough, is honored to receive reviews (see below) and accolades from the following publications.


Recent Testimonials

Best Brunches in Hunterdon County, NJ

“Great food for a family event”

"5 of 5 starsWe were recently at Brothers Moon for a family event. It was a large group and the service was excellent, cordial and timely. All of the meals tasted as if they were individually crafted. The staff accommodated my allergy issues professionally and the need for multiple vegetarian choices."

Ginkleberry 5/18/16 Trip Advisor

"The creative menu has variety and is quite appealing, Chef has a major focus on quality seasonal ingredients which are artfully prepared. Thank you!" Marc P. 5/12/16

“Customer Service, Quality, Everything was wonderful. Need to add biscuits to the lunch menu. They are really good.” Heidi M. 11/25/15

“The dinner was great, we enjoyed it and the presentation was lovely.” Mary Jo H. 12/31/15

 “Delicious! Delicious! We will be back!” Elliot S. 1/16/16

“Customer Service, Environment, Wait Time, Quality. We love it. Totally excellent food. Prices are good.“ Sharon J. 1/3/16

“Gluten Free friendly and imaginative menu...well prepared...perfect portion sizes... ..a liquor store with great wine selection just a block away...nice little town north of Princeton” Thomas W. & Wilbur S. 1/3/16

“one of the best meals I’ve ever had so creative” Timothy G. 1/16/16

 “Our server was outstanding - as always, a wonderful time at the moon!!” Michelle S. 1/21/16

 “Flavor and tenderness” “Lamb shanks superb” Mary B. 1/26/16

 “I wanted to write and let all of you know how absolutely wonderful the Bat Mitzvah party was, and how much we appreciate all of your hard work. We all had an absolutely fabulous time, and truly appreciate the efforts all of you made to make the day so perfect - and thank you for ordering the sunshine!” SKT

“From the beginning of the planning to the last detail, it was truly a pleasure to work with you. Your knowledgeable and efficient yet relaxed attitude, and complete "can do" spirit made all of the planning for the event not only smooth and easy, but totally enjoyable. You totally know how to run an event, and your advice to me was so very helpful, as was your flexibility in incorporating our serving platters, and openness to setting up the gorgeous decorations (isn't she amazing!).  It was great fun to work with you, and I thank you sincerely for all that you did for us in advance and on the day of the event!”  J -

“The food, as always, was truly excellent. I have never been to an event where guests so continuously commented on the wonderful food, both in taste and presentation. That evening the adults were still talking about your food, and the conversation continued into Sunday when our out of town guests stopped by for lunch on their way home. Thank you for making the event not only beautiful, but absolutely delicious also!” W 10/5/10

“From the moment we received the cake list choice we were so psyched to have your cakes at the event. They were beautiful and totally delicious!! The guests could not stop raving about them, and I pointed out to all that the baker was here at the party. The leftovers of your cakes were the first thing claimed by the older children as they were heading back to their respective cities on Sunday - and I admit I have some in my freezer to take out on the evening before Thanksgiving to begin our next family get-together. Thank you also for all that you did in our kitchen at the event.” K – 11/5

“Thank you for all of your efforts in setting up the party - everything looked just beautiful!! - And for the excellent service. Guests kept commenting on the grace and friendliness of the service, and we truly appreciate all of your efforts to make our guests feel so welcome.” J/Z  12/23

“A fantastic party from planning, to set-up, to food, to tear-down (how wonderful to come home at midnight from the kids' party to a tidied house!) - We could not have imagined a better event! Thank you to all!” Toa L. L. 10/6

2016

The Times/NJ.com

Bill of Fare: Brothers Moon thriving in Hopewell

USA Today Restaurants in Hopewell, New Jersey

2015

A Sleepy Little Borough with A Big Appetite

Spork

Valentine's nj.com

2014

Chaîne des Rôtisseurs

Mushroom Madness at Brothers Moon

2013

L'Academie Brillat Savarin Chaîne des Rôtisseurs

Bill of Fare: The Brothers Moon emphasizes use of local ingredients

2009
edible JERSEY Magazine Spring 2009

Voted Readers choice Local Hero: Restaurant / Chef 2009

INSIDE NEW JERSEY | February 2009 (PDF)

2008
TRENTON TIMES | July 30 2008 (PDF)

THE STAR LEDGER | July 25 2008
"Tables to the right, temptation to the left, in the form of an impossibly long display case jammed with baked goods, cheeses, salads and prepared foods. We loved a lot of things here. The mushroom risotto cakes, with perfectly crisp shells and marvelously mushy fillings. The orzo salad. The cantaloupe/cucumber/cardamom/mint soup. The grilled tofu—try it, you’ll like it. Loved the red, juicy meat in the roast beef, Gruyere and greens sandwich...Also liked the smoked turkey, bacon, cheddar and tomato sandwich with herb mayo on ciabatta. Wait, here comes waiter Josh Wargo with a silver plate loaded with desserts, cut into perfect munch-sized bites! The chocolate mousse—call it the ultimate chocolate pudding—one of the summer’s top desserts. The chocolate mint brownies: yum.

PRINCETON MAGAZINE | May/June 2008 (PDF)

TRENTON TIMES | February 6 2008 (PDF)

ZAGAT SURVEY | 2007/2008
"Funky and quaint, this storefront BYO in Hopewell attracts a loyal clientele who appreciate chef-owner Will Mooney's inventive New French menu that makes artful use of fresh, local organic produce and meats; the prompt service from an oh-so-friendly staff may put you over the moon."

2007
NEW JERSEY LIFE | July 2007 (PDF)

US1 | October 31 2007 (PDF)

A moderately priced and creative BYOB Restaurant.

7 West Broad St., Hopewell Borough, New Jersey.

 

Sign Up Now For The Brothers Moon Emails


Reserve Now